top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Carter

HOW THE TABLES HAVE TURNED ...

My last post on here was for my 3rd book in the Dirty South Series which was going to be RIDE WITH ME. However, about 40K into this book, I had a great idea for a romantic comedy, which is not normally my forte. I pitched the idea to my editor and she told me to stop what I was doing and write it NOW, that this was the best pitch I had ever sent her.


WOW ... better than the ones I pitched to her under my pen name, and the two I have with her under Brittany Carter. This forced me to change lanes, and it also changed my writing style.


I finished it back in August which was a very quick write for me, and now the manuscript is with my editor who will get back with me by September 30th. I'm starting the second romantic comedy which is another stand alone that I plan to pitch to her for this romantic comedy series.


And let me tell you ... these books are coming to me quicker than the romantic suspense novels I was writing as of late. They are funny, witty and easy to read and write. I think I've found my niche that I searched for in my writing for a while.


I give thanks to God, because I prayed before I wrote this, and it come to me so quickly and easily. Even when I had to knock down the word count for my editor, it was just easy. I hope this is a good sign and she loves it like I do.


Y'all may see a newer version of author Brittany Carter, and I hope it's for the better! :)


On another note, TAKE YOUR TIME my cowboy romance has been through edits and is sent in for production. Hopefully, I'll have a cover and ARC copies soon! I'll keep you all updated as I am! <3








61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page